ECPI University Press Releases: Charleston, SC

Ronald Neil Joins ECPI University in Charleston

Ronald Neil has joined the ECPI University campus in Charleston as the Director of Academic Affairs.  Neil has been an administrator with ECPI for seven years, and most recently worked at the Greensboro, NC campus.  He holds bachelor's and master's degrees from North Carolina A&T State University.

For more information, please contact Jennifer Gager at 330.414.0350 or


ECPI University Awards Scholarships to Area Students at iFive:K

North Charleston, SC – ECPI University proudly awarded scholarships to Summerville’s Earnestine Davis and Ladson’s Paul Makowski at the iFive:K event on April 18, 2003.  The students are both currently enrolled in ECPI’s Network Security program, and won the awards through excellent attendance, high GPA, and participating in an essay competition.

“Earnestine and Paul are both very deserving of these scholarships,” said Amy Whicker, lead instructor of the Computer Information Systems department.  “They have demonstrated excellence and professionalism in the classroom.  ECPI is happy to help them continue their education.”

ECPI University, in partnership with Infotec, also awarded $500 scholarships to the three fastest Charleston Digital Corridor members in the iFive:K race.  These scholarships will allow the recipients to participate in IT and leadership training courses offered by Infotec.

ECPI University provides a student-centered learning environment that promotes the enhancement of each student’s professional and personal life through education.


ECPI University Inducts 23 Students into Honour Society

North Charleston, SC – ECPI University recognized 23 outstanding students as they joined the ECPI University Honour Society.  These students were recognized at a ceremony on March 23rd at the ECPI University campus in North Charleston.

The Golden Key International Society emphasizes academics, leadership and service; students must achieve a 3.75 GPA to join.  The new Golden Key members are Michael Brock, William R. Ertell, Genise Keiper, Joseph McCranie, Jeffrey W. Peterson, and Michele Skukowski of Summerville; Kyle Miller,  Cassandra Moats, and Bryan Robertson of North Charleston; Ronnie Mitchum of Moncks Corner; Brandon Rinker of Charleston; J Vongsaly of Goose Creek; and Dorothy Heath of Ladson.

[Read more...]